Ray Catena Porsche Ratings and Reviews


Below you will find customer reviews.   Click here to tell us what you think.

Ashwini A | NJ | 2017-04-21

(1) First off, Morris did a great job, probably the best car sales experience I ever had. I must also give extra credit to Morris and Ray Catena team for making

me feel comfortable because the other Porsche dealership I visited did not make me feel the same way.

(2) Porsche paperwork experience is as bad as buying a BMW/Honda except Morris made is as smooth as he could - all credit to him.

(3) This is my first lease and one reason I decided to go with a premium brand like Porsche is in hope that I would not face minor issues when returning the

car. I liked my experience so far but my overall experience will really not be complete until 39 months from now when I return the car.

Michael K | NJ | 2017-04-22

This is my third Panamera 4 from Ray Catena. I have had 3 different salesmen. While they were all very good, John Algarin is clearly at the top of the heap.

He did a great job, and was very patient over the course of the past 8 months while waiting for a Panamera to arrive for me. He's thorough, he goes above

and beyond, and most important, he listens to what you say.

Ted S | NJ | 2017-06-02

Joe Genty from Ray Catena Porsche was excellent, and his communication & professionalism both meet and exceed the Porsche brand name. A true asset to the Porsche brand and the Ray Catena team.

Angelo t | New York | 2017-10-07

Excellent

Michele C | NJ | 2017-04-01

I was very happy and fortunate to work with John. I'm not sure I would have purchased the car if he didn't work do hard to explain the value and extend my budget. He was honest and straight forward  and very knowledgeable. He's an asset to the dealership.

Maurice Z | NJ | 2017-03-25

Brian Arnot was a blast to work with throughout the entire process. He is very professional and did his best to get me into the vehicle I wanted. I would definitely work with Brian again on my next purchase and recommend people ask for him directly. He even sent me a hand written note a few days later which was a nice personalized touch, to an already pleasant experience.

Cynthia G | DE | 2017-03-31

I visited total of 4 Porsche dealers in NOrth Carolina, Delaware and Maryland - - Ray Catena was significantly better on followup, car knowledge and makingme feel like they wanted my business. I started looking at a Jaguar and when I switched to Porsche the salesman made sure someone called me. From thestart Joseph did a great job staying in touch, quick follow up, explaining different modes, etc. Eugene was extremely knowledgeable on Porsche and spent a lot of time explaining car features- -excellent job and very patient! Even though I live 10 miles from Delaware Porsche I d dealer I felt it was worth it to buy from Ray Catena - - truly enjoyable experience.

David S | NJ | 2017-03-08

I've known Mike Marinelli for some years now as he was at Land Rover when I first got a Range Rover sport. He then moved into Porsche, it was this connection that I felt comfortable with the process !

Ajay B | NJ | 2017-02-02

Great overall experience! Discovered a problem with my rear wiper the following day (wasn't raining the day we took delivery). The wiper was replaced immediately when I took it to service. And not just the sales person - the lady at the reception was terrific as well!

Raymond E | NJ | 2017-01-13

My Sales Person was Joe Genty. And he made the sales experience very enjoyable for my wife and I. He even made himself available on his scheduled day off to assist us. His pleasantness and his professionalism make us look forward to our next purchase at Ray Catena Porsche.

Heather E | NJ | 2017-01-13

Chris is a great sales person. Will buy a porsche the next time around from him.

Gary T | NJ | 2017-01-05

Morris was an excellent salesman and is a benefit to your dealership. I would recommend my friends to him.

Larry L. | NJ | 2016-07-12

"Having fun with 2017 911 Carrera 4S - thanks, Chris!"

My wife and I stopped at the dealership to "just take a look" at a new 911. After an exhilarating test drive with Chris, I couldn't leave and completed the paperwork in 30 minutes. I usually shop around for the best deal and don't rush, particularly with such a purchase. However, based on my previous experience with Ray Catena family of dealerships (Mercedes Benz), I knew that I would be treated well and had no reason to go anywhere else. Chris did a marvelous job, and it was a pleasure working with him. The overall buying experience was excellent, and I look forward to working with Chris in the near future (my wife is in love with Macan!). Highly recommended - both Chris and Carrera 4S!

Michael Wu | New Jersey | 2016-06-02

I used to buy Mercedes only for myself and my families, because I trusted its quality. However, now is the time to change my car purchasing behavior. So, on May 29 Saturday afternoon, I went to Ray Catena Porsche with my sons to check my targeted car, Cayenne S. As we were wandering in the show room, Mr. John Algarin quickly approached us and introduced the car to me. With his patient explanation on all functions and options of the car and then having a wonderful test drive, I bought the car on that day. Having his generous efforts on the transaction, I got the car on the next business day. I would like to thank John for his hard work that let me have the car so soon. I highly recommend John for anyone who wants to buy a car at Ray Catena Porsche.

M.P. | NJ | 2016-04-16

On the day Faith called I was thinking of a new Cayenne Faith calls me just a few hours after to make sure everything is ok with my car and offer options for a new one since mine was getting older (2012) it's as if she could read my mind. I explained we are very busy this time of year fulfilling contracts even though it is just a 20 minute drive I cannot get away from the office at this time. She said you stay put and I will bring the car to the office so you can take a look to see if you will like the newer car. I was so impressed and happy for this. She came not 2 hours later and allowed me the time I needed to make the decision. After a few days Faith called and I told her to bring the car we will take it. We have bought cars before from Ray Catena this is the best one yet. I am leaving on vacation tomorrow and now have a beautiful new car to come home to.

J. Bui | NJ | 2016-04-16

Ray Catena Porsche was professional and made all the efforts to accommodate my requests. The overall experience was quite pleasant. Special thanks for Faith Fontaine. She worked hard to make the deal happen.

Patrick Mirrione | NJ | 2013-12-14

I recently purchased my first German sports car, a 2014 Porsche Cayman from the Ray Catena dealership in Edison, New Jersey. The experience was like none other. The show room was modern, receptionist helpful, and most of all, the salesman was exceptionally knowledgeable in the brand I was interested in and acted very professional. His enthusiasm for the Cayman model was contagious and at times overwhelming :) I could see why....We test drove a red 6 speed model right off the show room floor and WOW was I ever convinced. Everything was in mechanical harmony including the musical sound of the engine. German engineering offers such a precise and meticulous mechanical design product that enhances the driving experience and lifts one's spirit. A special thanks goes to Chris Violante for introducing me to a whole new world of driving excitement and enjoyment. Patrick Mirrione

Paul Anderson | NJ | 2014-01-20

Love it, love it, awesome car! Mike Marinelli, my sales person, was the best!

Craig Rief | NJ | 2014-01-20

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Chris Violante His communication was excellent. He demonstrated passion, knowledge and was very professional throughout the entire purchase process.

David Katz | NJ | 2014-01-20

Mike Marinelli, fantastic sales person. My second car in 6 months from Mike!

Joseph Marowitz | NJ | 2014-01-20

Mike Marinelli, my sales person, was a great guy to work with. In fact, the sales manager, and a few other sales people were very helpful as well. I CHOSE to drive-up to Edison to work with the Catena operation based on good service that my Mom had received from the Lexus people down the shore and I was not at all disappointed with the results!

Sharon Knox | NJ | 2014-01-20

I was very impressed with Steve Walker (professionalism, follow-up, accomodating, etc.) He truly went above and beyond and did an outstanding job. Due to my busy work schedule, I could not pick up my vehicle during normal business hours. So, Steve offered to arrive early on Tuesday morning in order to arrange everything. I forget that my husband had to sign off on one of the documents. Of course, this was not a problem for Steve because he offered to drive to my husband's office. By far, this has been the best car purchase experience ever. Steve was amazing!

Dea Williams | NJ | 2013-11-22

Recently purchased a 2014 Porsche Cayenne and we love it!. Our sale guy Chris Violante was top notch and professional during our buying experience! It's our first Porsche and I would recommend Ray Catena Porsche to anyone!

Rizwan Chaudhary | NJ | 2011-12-03

This is a great Porsche dealership with a spectacular showroom. They usually have almost every current model in stock or on display. The sales manager Joe Germino and sales person Steve Walker are excellent and extremely knowledgeable. They go out of their way to see you have a great Porsche buying experience. I am a repeat customer. I have bought eight Porsche cars from them over the years. I highly recommend them.

Angela Campo | NJ | 2014-01-20

I have bought high-line automobiles most of my adult life. My experience with Ray Catena, and John my sales person, at Porsche especially was exceptional! This 911S was the second Porsche I bought from John in 6 months!

Janet Simister | NJ | 2014-01-20

Buying a car is not usually one of the easiest or most comfortable experiences, but I have had the most wonderful experiences with Morris Grysman, the Porsche sales person at Ray Catena. Morris's knowledge and his kindness makes the experience so welcoming and exciting. I cannot wait to share this experience with him again! Excellent sales person and highly recommended.

Jerome Forman | NJ | 2014-01-20

Excellent in all aspects. Bart Palmisano, my sales person is superb! My second 911 in 2 years and I have referred many clients, friends and colleagues to him and the Ray Catena dealership.

Joe Dellaria | NJ | 2014-01-21

Manager Joe Germino and his sales team are the most professional, courteous and knowledgeable crew I have ever dealt with in my 43 years of driving and buying cars. They are the people you can count on. After my first Porsche lease I was so happy with the treatment I received that I sent them a gift basket.

Eric Malina | NJ | 2014-02-07

My sales person John Aresta was Excellent!

Brian Buckelew | NJ | 2014-02-07

Went to other Porsche dealerships while shopping for my 911.Ray Catena hands down the best.

Ira Sands | NJ | 2014-02-10

Yes...Was extremely pleased by the professionalism & attention to detail as well as constant follow up by my Salesman Steve Walker... It's very comforting to know Steve did care & the very next day and regularly reaching out to determine how I am enjoying & if I had further questions on the automobile.. Steve apparently is a throw back to when people did in fact interact one on one. A delightful experience... Congratulations to the Ray Catena motor Car Corporation for employing exceptional sales professionals to represent the fine automobiles they sell & service.Keep up the good work! My very best wishes to Steve & his manager.. Ira Sands

Ali Murtaza | NJ | 2014-02-11

Bart P. was outstanding. Was extremely knowledgeable and guided me to build an outstanding vehicle. He made no false promises and was always respectful of my time. I would strongly recommend Bart and Ray Catena to my friends and family. I have bought 18 cars in as many years and this has been the best service by far. Keep up the great work!!

Ronald Love | NJ | 2014-03-04

I have purchased my last three cars at Ray Catena, he is the best in the industry. I had owned one before & wanted to return to a true sports car. Fantastic.... it is better than I had anticipated. The car rides like a dream.

Keith May | NJ | 2014-04-01

Love my 911 Turbo ...treated like family as far as my dealer John Aresta he's been to my house ... He's the best.

Greg Feldman | NJ | 2014-04-01

It was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. Steve Walker was great.

Vangaal | NJ | 2014-08-07

Phoned RC Porsche late last Thursday night to ask about a specific vehicle was interested in. Receptionist connected me to John Algarin. John had a great and very professional phone demeanor, and was at the get-go very knowledgeable about the vehicle. John's light sell approach and enthusiasm for my interest got me into the dealership two days later for a test drive. The drive & car were as described and I put down a deposit. Later concerned that the car might not perfectly clear my somewhat steep driveway, I asked John if he could drive out to my home (20 miles away) with a similar car to test clearance. He did so later that day. All was good. A week later John picked me up early Saturday morning to drive me to RC to complete paperwork and take delivery. That process was very straightforward thanks to my salesperson being very prepared. I will also note that on both dealership visits, RC Porsche Sales Manager Joseph Germino stopped by to say hi, which I appreciated. Very happy with my RC Porsche experience.

Andy | NJ | 2014-08-07

Wonderful experience leasing a car from John Algarin of Ray Catena. Every car buying experience should be exactly like this. From my first email to the dealership until the day I picked up the car John was the consummate professional. He answered all of my questions and made what can sometimes be a frustrating process an absolute joy. If all the sales professionals are like John, I have no doubt that all of my future purchases will be from a Ray Catena dealership.

Gavin | NJ | 2014-08-07

A straightforward experience from start to finish - exactly as it should be. In particular, John Algarin was fantastic throughout. Based off my personal experience I recommend this dealer and salesperson strongly.

Dr. Dave | NJ | 2014-08-07

Great care from our salesmen Morris Grysman. For the first time ever I must say it was a pleasant experience from start to end. He was down to earth friendly, patient and helped us in making a great decision .Morris did the best he could to give us a great deal on our new Porche Cayenne. I will definitely refer him to friends and family. Thank you for all your help and time. I would only ask to see you next time :)

Frank | NJ | 2014-08-07

First I would like to say that this is my 5th new porsche with Ray Catena it all started with steve walker who is my go to person he's been 100 percent helpful with all my new cars i bought he knows everything about Porsches and made feel not a customer but more like a good friend always steering me in the right direction,and what was right for me, and as for Joe Germino has has the best idea's that i needed to make all my cars just pop out from all the other cars just a great guy and again steve and Joe they know there stuff about what they sell, and as for Ron Moore he's the best at getting those things you need to know to drive your car home he is a master at that and they are many things you need to know when you buy a porsche , so who ever is thinking about buying a high end porsche these are the guys you need to go to you wont' be sorry that's for sure Frank DeMartino

Ryan Dou | NJ | 2014-08-29

Just got my first Porsche from Ray Catena Porsche, Ralph Gallina walked us through the initial inspection and entire purchasing process, he made it so easy for us. Also, he didn't push for extra service like what other dealers did to me.. It was positively incredible experience! I would absolutely recommend him to any one in the market to purchase a porsche!

Mark Edwards | NJ | 2014-08-29

Wonderful experience I found this car online they took care of all details and set up a perfect delivery . I would definitely purchase another car from them

Tanya Utlik | NJ | 2014-09-25

"Excellent!" Morris Grysman is a true professional and has done an excellent job and great service! The entire purchase process has been very pleasant. I am very happy with my new car and would recommened anyone to come and seek Morris' assistance with their car selection.

Samuel Reed | NJ | 2014-09-25

Morris Grysman was terrific through the sale and delivery/purchase process. He was very personable and knowledgeable about the Cayman I purchased. My wife and son were with me and they were made comfortable during the process. Very thorough overview of the car and explanation of the deal. I would recommend Morris and Ray Catena for your next Porsche purchase.

Donna Clifford | NJ | 2014-09-25

Morris Grysman makes our buying experience effortless. His knowledge,professional experience, and honesty keep us returning. Morris has provided exceptional service .We have just purchased our third Porsche from him. Manager, Joe Germino,has also worked with us on our purchases.He provides a level of "comfort"in his dealership that you do not find at others, My husband and I are very pleased with his service and would certainly recommend to others..

Richard Small | NJ | 2014-09-25

As I live over 70 miles from Ray Catena Porsche my first contact was via e-mail. Ralph Galilina communicated to me quickly and no hesitation in giving me all the info I needed.. I set an appointment and met Ralph who then did everything to make us feel comfortable. He was very professional. Manager, Joe Germinio, helped with my purchase. He provides a level of professionalism and integrity and trust, not found in today's automotive dealerships. We sealed this deal with a handshake. This is my third Porsche, and as an active member of the Porsche Club, I can only say if you are in the market for a Porsche call Joe or Ralph, you won't be disappointed.

Avirill Salcedo | NJ | 2014-09-25

Ralph Gallina had a pleasant and friendly approach. He answered all our questions and went above and beyond to make the experience a success. He even offered gifts to my niece, who in return hand made a book for "Ray Catena". His boss, Joe, was also very helpful and I would recommend their services to anyone that enjoys the finer things in life. I am very happy with my NEW car :) Thanks!!!!

Lena Adams | NJ | 2014-10-01

Was referred to John Algarin.. He made the process stress free and enjoyable. He is very knowledgable about the Porsche product and was very easy to work with. Didn't pressure us. A true professional.. No hesitation recommending him

Maria Cristina | NJ | 2014-11-06

We worked with John Algarin in getting my Cayenne and he was excellent throughout the whole process - very good at follow ups and also answering our questions etc... I was going through a process because my other vehicle was in an accident and was getting a little delay from insurance company as to the status of my vehicle but John was helpful the whole time even asking advice from Joe - Manager and was given good advice too. Also had some help from Lenny one day and they all really work as a team. Very professional. Highly recommended. Turned a bad experience into a great one!!!!! Will definitely go back and work with John!

M. Berkowitz | NJ | 2014-11-06

The knee jerk reaction to making a car purchase is trepidation coupled with groans. Not so with the new purchase of a Porshe Cayenne from Ray Catana Porsche. We live in Cherry Hill, NJ and my husband did the leg work and only wanted me to come along for signature purposes. I made a request would our Salesman, John Algarin consider delivering the car to us. Without hesitation he brought the car to us, the signing of papers was effortless and seamless. How nice to do it around my kitchen table rather than in the dealership. John, went to bat for us on price, he exceeded our expectations and was able to beat all other offers. Not only was he a pleasure to deal with but gave up a hunk of time to meticulously review all of the technology to ensure that we were completely comfortable on the operation of all the Cayenne's features. I would unequivocally recommend Ray Catena Porshe dealership, and request John Alagrin, if you require excellence in customer service.

Maura Poiesz | NJ | 2014-11-06

Chris made the experience of buying a car an absolute pleasure. He was not pushy at all. He knew what I wanted because he listened and didn't try to shove extras down my throat to make more $$$. This is the fifth new car I have bought and the first experience I have ever had with a car salesman that I didn't feel like I needed to bathe with a Brillo pad after I left the dealer! I highly recommend Chris to anyone who doesn't want to be "sold" a car but wants a pleasurable buying experience.

Robert Solomon | NJ | 2014-11-06

Very Good. I decided that I was going to get a new Porsche, and lucky for me Lenny Inserra answered the phone. An absolute pleasure to do business him. He is not a salesman, he is guy looking at cars with you - The way it should be. When I'm ready for the next one there is no question on who is going to help me pick it out - Lenny. Robert Colts Neck NJ

Nicholas Fortuna | NJ | 2014-12-09

John Algarin is an excellent representative. He did everything I could ask and more for me. I had a great experience leasing my new Panamera. John is very knowledgeable about the car and did a great job on pricing. He provided terrific service. I highly recommend John and this dealership. I have purchased and leased a lot of cars (BMWs, Mercedes, Acura, Chrysler, Ford), this has been my best experience. (I also met the sales manager and liked him very much.)

Jerry Lombardo | NJ | 2014-12-27

Found John Algarin on Dealer Rater and reached out as i was looking to purchase a 2015 Macan. John called me back within an hour and was fantastic from minute one. Worked with me to build the car, walking me through certain options, value, etc given this was my first Porsche and we all know the option list is exhaustive and confusing. Everyone at the dealer was a professional from John to the receptionist to the people on the showroom floor. However, John was the man. He went above and beyond my expectations. If you are looking for a Porsche, call John. He is honest, hardworking, responsive and a genuinely nice person!

Hari Chandra | NJ | 2014-12-27

Lady Luck took me over to Ray Catena Porsche, Edison NJ, while I was looking towards owning Porsche's latest adventure into the CUV market, the Macan. The purchasing experience was made a very memorable one by Mr Morris Grysman from sales who is a brand ambassador for Porsche ( which speaks for itself on his knowledge & finesse) and more importantly a true gentleman. Morris walked me through every step towards customizing the build, updating the progress while the car was taking birth and making its way towards the dealer inventory with utmost detail, patience and character . Once on arrival he made the trading in of my Audi, taking delivery of the macan and post orientation a breeze...truly one of the easiest days I ever had. Thank you Morris.! The overall experience at Ray Catena Porsche was also equally delightful with the warm hostesses and complementary valet parking and other services..Thank You Ray Catena., wish you all the best for the future! -Hari

Mohan Prasad | NJ | 2014-12-27

I recently purchased a new Porsche Macan S from John Algarin and he was amazing! I have purchased several vehicles before different sales folks but have never met an honest, upfront, professional and hard working sales person like John. He gave an excellent overview of the vehicle during the test drive and provided excellent service during the process of purchasing the vehicle. I strongly recommend John Algarin to any buyer and I will definitely be purchasing more vehicles from him and will be referring my friends to him. His service comes with the car and it's well worth it!!

Gregory Falco | NJ | 2015-01-05

Very satisfied with the experience and I love the car

Cassandra Breza | NJ | 2015-01-05

I was very happy how Morris treated me being a woman with a 7 month baby. He was extremely accomodating in EVERY way. This meant a lot since I had a prior bad experience at Princeton Porsche. Very nice experience.

James Robinson | NJ | 2015-01-05

Ray Catena is a Top shelf organization all the way from sales to service. I was very pleased. Chris Violante did an excellent job.

Daniel Crapanzano | NJ | 2015-01-05

Joseph Chris created the best auto purchase I have ever had.

Jennifer Burt | NJ | 2015-01-05

Joe Chris was my sales rep and he was wonderful. He took the time to listen to me and from that knew exactly what I was looking for. I felt comfortable asking him questions and was always satisfied with his responses. Just a pleasure to get to know.

Hugh Scullin | NJ | 2015-01-05

Morris is a great salesman. Second Porsche and will always go back!

Anthony Campisano | NJ | 2015-01-05

My salesman, Chris Violante, was a pleasure to work with. His enthusiasm made the buying experience fun and he made me feel that he was just as excited about my car as I was. He was informed about the car, knew all of the options and made some great recommendations about how to build the car to suit my needs.

Edgewater Construction | NJ | 2015-02-09

Most people want to write reviews when there experience is poor and never take the time to share a positive experience. I have to say it is my honor to be able to do so. Lenny is a new to the business and it truly doesn't show!!! He handles himself like a true pro. He has fantastic communication skills via phone and email. My father and I were greeted at our arrival and the RED CARPET was rolled out for us. After some negotiations we were able to come to a fantastic deal, not just on the 2013 Certified Panamera 4 on January 31st 2015, But also our trade. I commend Joe for hiring Lenny, but also training. Joe having over 30years experience is a forward thinking automotive business professional that doesn't get caught into the traditional Porsche stigmatism. If its your first Porsche or your 20th, you are treated with dignity, honesty and most importantly as family. My family looks forward to purchasing additional vehicles from Joe and Lenny..... Thanks Guys!!! Class Act!

Mdjak | NJ | 2015-02-09

Mike Marinelli was my SA after I dealt with Faith. Both were a pleasure to deal with and an asset to the dealership. I will buy my next porsche from them.

JP | NJ | 2015-02-09

From the moment I walked in both Joe Germino and John Algarin were amazing. John was extremely knowledgable on what would work and more importantly not work in customizing my 911 Turbo. We spent the time to go over each option and to ensure that the final product would be great. The delivery of the car was perfect and the delivery coordinator was extremely pleasant, patient and helpful. I would recommend that the only place to buy a Porsche is at Ray Catena and don't forget to ask for Joe and John you will be pleased.

Waldenshew | NJ | 2015-02-09

I would like to commend Ray Catena Porsche as having an exceptional sales staff. Over the years I have dealt with many dealerships of high quality, exotic and expensive cars, but none have compared with the service, professionalism and quality of care that I received from Chris Violante. A truly exceptional individual who handled my sale expertly and with personal care and finesse. Both Joe Germino and Chris were amazing to work with and definitely added complete satisfaction and more! . Not only did I buy a great car, but more important, I bought it from people who care!! I don't even have to think twice about future sales!.

Lucy | NJ | 2015-02-09

i walked in confused about what i wanted and walked out confident i got a great deal on an amazing car! i was up in the air about which make and also what style car suited me best. after asking many questions that were all answered with an in depth and very impressive answer all that was left was a test drive. after a very exciting test drive i went from an ''average joe"" to the owner of an amazing machine in a saturday afternoon! thanks to my salesman and ray catena for a wonderful experience . i will see you in 2 years for porsche number two!!

AJ | NJ | 2015-02-09

All good experience, highly recommended...Lenny is very good and provided valuable information about the car and all about it....I tried a few before I went there and very satisfied...

Marc | NJ | 2015-02-09

I knew about the Ray Catena experience prior to my Porsche purchase as I had leased a Jaguar from them a few years earlier. This was another exceptional experience thanks to my Sales Consultant Lenny Inserra. He was very helpful, courteous and very knowledgeable about the Macan S. He explained the many features on the test drive and that sealed the deal. He's also called me several times since then to make sure I was happy and asked if I had any questions. In my many years of buying/leasing, Lenny's the only one who's done that much follow up with me. Thanks Lenny.

Simon A. | NJ | 2015-02-12

I recently purchased a 991 GT3 from Ray Catena. I would highly recommend this dealership. I arrived later than planned on a Friday night before Christmas, but despite the late hour they moved cars out of the showroom (always a pain) to let me test drive one of the cars and stayed way past when the store should have closed to make sure I could drive my car home that night. I would not hesitate to buy another car from this dealership. They absolutely put the customer first.

James B. | NJ | 2015-02-26

John Algarin was the consummate professional pre- and post-sales. From the very first engagement, John was awesome. He worked closely with me to find the perfect color combination and options for a 2015 Porsche 991 GT3. Once the car was selected, John kept me abreast of my GT3’s transit status. A couple of days after my GT3 arrived at Ray Catena, he personally delivered the GT3 in a covered transport to my home, which was just a few days before Christmas. Additionally, he gave me a 2015 Porsche calendar, hats, key rings, etc. And, Ray Catena threw in a few nice surprises as well. Post sales John and I have traded text messages and emails on several occasions regarding questions about my GT3. He continues to be there for me. I want to note that John is a recent college graduate, but he displayed the interpersonal and customer service skills rarely found today among sales professionals. This was my first Porsche purchase and it was an incredible experience. I plan to purchase again from Ray Catena, especially if John Algarin is managing the transaction. Needless to say, I absolutely love my GT3. Bottom-line: I received 5-star diamond / white glove service, which is to be expected when purchasing a new luxury vehicle.

Kevin Coutant | NJ | 2015-03-19

I buy a couple new cars every year and Mike was the best Sales Consultant that I have worked with in ages. Very professional, easy to do business with and very reasonable on pricing. I highly recommend Mike and this dealership. I traveled an hour and a half to this dealership but well worth the experience!

Pbindzi | NJ | 2015-03-19

Mike Marinelli is the man. Our experience was awesome from the first time we walked into the dealership to the time we picked up the car. I found Ray Catena and Mike Marinelli by googling "best Porsche dealerships in NJ". This was our first Porsche and Mike made it as easy as it can be . Once we found our car, a 2015 Red Boxster he easily walked us through the process, answered all our questions and most importantly, did not try to push any services we did not want\need. Even after purchasing the car, Mike was available on his cell phone to answer questions we had regarding our purchase and made it a worthwhile experience for first timers like us. I would recommend Mike and Ray Catena for anyone looking to purchase a Porsche.

Hesham | NJ | 2015-03-19

John Algarin was friendly and genuinely inviting from the very first phone call. He was patient and calm even though he had an exciting, quick working pace. He covered every detail of my deal and did his best to get things done efficiently, while showing a great passion for Porsche cars. A special thanks also goes to Joseph Germino, who proved to be a great manager and very friendly.

Sharad Pande | NJ | 2015-03-28

We had an excellent experience at Ray Catena Edison. Thanks largely to Lenny. He was always very courteous and willing to provide help in making us taking informed decisions. Ever smiling and Ever helpful, Lenny.

Mike M. | NJ | 2015-05-17

This was my second time purchasing a new Porsche and both of my experiences were with Ray Catena. This time around I was introduced to Morris and I immediately found a connection with him. His expertise and knowledge of the Porsche model lineup was top notch and soon after talking with him I knew I had found a new friend. I would personally recommend Ray Catena Porsche, but especially Morris Grysman to anyone that's looking to purchase or lease a new or used magnificent machine that the Porsche truly is!

Frank Storino | NJ | 2015-05-21

I've been a Ray Catena customer for many years now, mostly Mercedes but Lexus and porsche also. The experience has always been first class and over the top! John and Joe are very knowledgeable and keep things simple while giving you everything you would expect from such a class operation. I would recommend and suggest you stop by and visit them, and don't expect to be pressured like the typical car dealer experience you always hear about.

MJSNYC | NY | 2015-05-21

This was our first Porsche purchasing experience and it was a dream. John was super knowledgeable, listened to our questions and was always just a phone call or email away. He made a great experience even better! How often do you find a genuinely nice guy who is happy for you? If you are buying a Porsche...have fun, you will LOVE it and see John!!!

Fatima S. | NJ | 2015-05-21

Hands down - Eddie Mayorga is the BEST Porsche representative I have EVER encountered. He made placing the order for my 2016 Porsche Macan effortless. This was my third Porsche and most memorable purchase. I have purchased pre-owned Porsche's in the past and they were all sub-par experiences - involving a lot of false promises and waiting games. Eddie Mayorga was super professional, prompt, and honest in his answers and worked with my budget. I am beyond thrilled with my experience with Porsche Ray Catena - and I will be returning here in the future. I do think dealers tend to forget that buyers do have families {sometimes LARGE groups of families and friends} Because of his straightforward dealing I will be referring all of my family and friends for all of their future Porsche purchases to Eddie! If you are looking for a genuine hardworking associate who is willing to work with you and make your car experience a priority go to Eddie!

Kathy | NJ | 2015-05-21

Mike Marinelli completely changed my perception of the car buying experience. He made the process extremely efficient and minimized my time spent in the actual dealership. Mike is extremely knowledgeable and provides superb customer service! I would highly recommend Ray Catena Porsche, and specifically Mike Marinelli!

Happy Customer! | NJ | 2015-06-03

I was really up in the air on what car to get next and went to dealership with the intention of test driving the Range Rover and Cayenne. I never made it to the other side of the dealership. John shared his knowledge and enthusiasm and we ended up with a Macan. He was extremely helpful and insightful when designing the car. I would highly recommend his service!

Glenn V. | NJ | 2015-06-08

I dealt with Ray Catena Mercedes for years and loved their service. I figured/hoped Porsche would be the same and I was right. I got lucky when I walked in and John was available. John was great. No pressure AT ALL. He took me for a test drive, knew the car extremely well. We talked about the options and upgrades etc and the trade in for my Audi Q5. Seriously, no pressure from John. I told them a number for my car and they came as close as they could. No haggling necessary. He made recommendations and gave his honest opinion on other options. We ordered the car and John communicated the delivery to me every step of the way. Ray Catena Porsche and John have a new client for many years to come. I would also recommend John to anyone. I also have to say that everyone at Ray Catena Porsche was very helpful.

Steve Z. | NJ | 2015-06-08

I purchased a Mercedes GL450 from Ray Catena a few years ago and based upon the professional treatment I received back then I returned to Ray Catena but this time to purchase a Porsche Macan Turbo. From the minute I stepped into the showroom and was greeted by the staff all the way through the color, option selection process, it was actually a pleasure visiting the Porsche dealership and receiving email updates from Mike Marinelli. I have purchased numerous vehicles in the past from other dealerships and from the onset - the "sales pitch and sales pressure" started immediately. There was none of that BS with Mike Marinelli at this Porsche dealership. Mike worked with me and actually made very helpful suggestions with the options that I selected which after purchasing my vehicle, I am very glad I listened to him. Mike clearly knew all that a buyer would need to know about both the Macan S and Macan Turbo and shared that wealth of information with me.

Anonymous | NJ | 2015-06-13

John helped me build the perfect car. he took the time to understand what i was looking for, and what i was not looking for. his passion and knowledge, and customer service was off the charts. i would highly recommend doing business with John!

Carole | NJ | 2015-06-16

Lenny was excellent. I called 3 different dealers and Lenny was the 1st to return my call and stay with me the entire time until I was able to physically get on site and purchase the vehicle. In essence, for the 1st time in my life (literally) I bought a car before even test driving because of Lenny!! Very professional, caring, and made us feel like part of the Ray Catena Family. Everyone on site was professional and welcoming!! Excellent Customer Service...150% would do business w/again!

SKMacan | NJ | 2015-06-20

I stopped into Ray Catena Porsche specifically based on a couple of nicely outfitted Macan Turbos. by chance i was helped by John. As far as working with a salerperson, he's solid. knew the vehicle, knew the options, very accommodating. my deal was somewhat complicated as i was trading in two cars in order to take one, and while it took a few days to finally come to agreement on trade-in prices, i certainly got the feeling John was doing everything in his power to put a fair deal together. One of the things i really liked about John was how available he made himself. considering the amount of communication required to close this deal, i valued his time and availability highly. Overall, i had a very nice experience with this dealership, and outside of the basics of price, the salesperson is the determining factor. Highly recommend John to those looking for any kind of Porsche (as he knows a lot about each of them).

Al | NJ | 2015-06-29

What made this experience great was Lenny! He was attentive and transparent right from the start. Everytime I had a question or needed information, he was able to either answer it or point me in the right place. Also, he had everything prepared for delivery so I spent minimal time at the dealership. I would recommend him and Ray Catena for anyone's next car purchase!

Robert | NJ | 2015-06-30

John is a no pressure, go to Porsche sales guy! He answer's every question quickly and provides the best service to his clients. I recommend anyone interested to reach out to John for a great car buying experience!

Phil | NJ | 2015-07-07

When in the market for a high end vehicle, the engagement with the dealership and its entire personnel will make or break your experience and overall satisfaction. I found Ray Catena Porsche to exceed my expectations, from Gunther and Lenny in Sales, to Joe in management, to big Ron setting me up with the car, to joe and JR picking me up to get my new car. Great people. Well organized. Professional. Human beings. Well done.

Nick Bufano | NJ | 2015-07-21

I like to begin by saying this is my 3rd purchase from Ray Catena. The first 3 vehicles were Lexus SUV's and a Mercedes Sprinter.My current purchase is a car I have longed for for the last 3 years. A Porsche Panamera. I inquired with a salesman back in 2014 when I made the aquisition of my Sprinter. Lenny, made a great impression from the begining. I was really gun shy on pulling the trigger, and he was very patient following up with me on what style and color I really wanted and my actual time frame to make the purchase. Fast forward 7 months later with patience and time I am a proud owner of the car I longed for. It is important note that even though I was a loyal customer to the Ray Catena brand, this purchase was my first as a vehicle purchased that wasn't based on necessity, it was all for luxury and thanks to Lenny, I felt confident and happy with my purchase. I highly recommend Lenny to anyone who is interested in a Porsche, especially from Ray Catena!! Thanks again, NB

Frank T. | CT | 2015-07-25

I knew exactly the Cayenne S that I wanted to order. I did a competitive bid with 3 Fairfield County, CT Porsche dealerships and John Algarin at Ray Catena Porsche in March. John was recommended by my neighbor in Darien, CT who has bought many Porsche vehicles from Ray Catena. John won the bid hands down, order was placed with a June build and expected late July/early August delivery. Picked the car up on July 18! After a quick paper work session on Saturday, John walked me through the basics of the vehicle, including putting on the roof rack cross beams. Could not be more pleased with John's role in the transaction and the dealership. I highly recommend John. Thanks Frank T.

M.P. | NJ | 2015-07-28

I love Ray Catena Porsche in Edison NJ. They are extremely professional and courteous, Eddie Mayorga was extremely patient, honest, and professional in helping us decide on the purchase of our car. Once we made our decision, he made everything very easy and seamless. He went above and beyond to make our dream of owning a Porsche come true. Our experience at this place was perfect.

Rachel | NJ | 2015-08-01

Morris is very friendly and i have a great experience when purchasing my Macan. Whoever needs to buy or lease a Porsche, Morris is highly recommended !

Ani | NJ | 2015-08-10

I was initially not sure which car I wanted. I got quick appointments to drive not only Porsche but all the other contenders right at one place. After I decided on Porsche; dealing with Options were next. The sales consultant at Ray Catena Porsche-Michael Marinelli was extremely helpful in choosing options. He personally spent 2 hours going through every option that was available. He was also personally available through cell phone on his days off. My car came as promised and 2 weeks prior to delivery date. I didn't spend more that 30 minutes at the dealership to do any paperwork too. This was by far my best car buying experience. I highly recommend Ray Catena and Michael Marinelli.

bcgruner | NJ | 2015-08-10

Lenny Inserra was a very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful sales rep. My wife and I asked a lot of very detailed and specific questions, and on the rare occasions he was unsure of the answers, he sought out his manager Joe Germino or other service and maintenance professionals from Ray Catena who could help us. He also helped guide us on which add-ons were most appropriate for how we would use our new Macan S. It was no pressure at all, and a very easy and pleasant buying experience.

Lydia | NJ | 2015-08-10

Lenny Inserra is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with & only wish I could have him for every car purchase. He's not only completely very knowledgeable, but very patient, helpful & has a quality that many people don't have these days, integrity! He will stay with you throughout the entire process of your sales experience & see that you're happy from the minute you walk in, to the minute he hand delivers your car & hands you the keys! I can't say enough positive things about him. I've never had a more positive car buying experience & he's certainly set the bar very high for my next purchase.

Hovani | NJ | 2015-10-01

Morris Grysman is an excellent Salesman — he is incredibly kind, professional, and knows how to make the purchasing experience both worthwhile and enjoyable for the customer. I would love to purchase a car through him again and recommend him highly.

Al Housman | NJ | 2015-10-01

The fun is back!! Morris, the car is amazing, as well as your unparalleled personal attention that I received before and during the purchase. I also thank you for your patience with my schedule, having to stay late and close 2 nights waiting for me. Early on for me, buying a new car was always a FUN experience. However over the years with auto market, dealership and store sales staff changing from what it once was in the beginning for me, to stress and anxiety replacing the fun. However, my experiences with yourself and the Ray Catena Porsche store has brought back the all of the FUN that I thought was gone. I personally again thank you for that! I believe I'll remain a Morris and Ray Catena customer for years to come. Thanks Al

VbCayman | NJ | 2015-10-01

From the moment I came into the dealership in Edison to the time I drove away in my 2015 Porsche Cayman, the experience was truly unsurpassed. Thanks to Morris Grysman, I was able to get into an unbelievable vehicle at an unbelievable lease deal. It is truly a joy to drive, one that puts a smile on your face and I suggest anyone get behind the wheel of Porche to understand what I mean. I was a seven-year, three different vehicle lease Ray Catena Mercedes Benz customer before I decided to look at Porsches. My experience with Ray Catena has always been great and Ray Catena Porsche was no different. There are other dealerships in the Tri-State area, but if anyone asked me for a recommendation, it's hands down Ray Catena! Thanks again Morris! You represent not only the respected Porsche brand exceptionally but the first class customer satisfacton of the Ray Catena brand.

William Zhou | NJ | 2015-10-03

I looked at several Porsche dealers for a Cerrera 911 and finally settled with Ray Catena Porsche. The reason is simply because: Morris is the best sale manager that I have ever met. Before buying my first Porsche, I almost settled the deal with another dealer. But as searched on the website, I found out a 4s on the Ray Catena's inventory, so try to see the price and availability of this car. I was arriving very late with my girlfriend at 7:30, but Morris is very nice and patient. He has patiently answered all my enquiries and it made me comfortable and pressure free while talking and negotiating. I bought Cerrera 911 from Ray Catena Porsche and I love the vehicle and the way deal was done. Thanks!

Anonymous | NJ | 2015-10-08

I was very happy with the buying experience. He was efficient but no pressure on the sale of the car. He gave good advice on the options. He did everything he said and minimized the aggravation associated with car buying. . John delivered the car to my office. I would use him again.

T. G. | NJ | 2015-10-08

John Algarin of Ray Catena Porsche provided the kind of car buying experience that people hope for. Professional, knowledgeable, helpful, he made the whole process painless and easy. The kind of person who you know you can count on even after you drive off the lot.

GTS Roadster | NJ | 2015-10-20

I can't say enough about the professionalism and level of service I experienced working with Lenny Inserra at Ray Catena Porsche. Lenny was very patient with me during the entire process. He helped me with my decision making process and never pressured me at all. He offered extremely helpful advice, listened to what I was looking for, and then worked to get me the best deal possible. Overall, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a Porsche to work with Lenny!

Ania K. | NJ | 2015-10-28

As all other reviews mentioned already, I would like to repeat that John is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and helpful! He definitely tries to make sure you get what you're looking for and are happy with what you're getting. It was my first shopping experience with John and I hope there will be more to come. I've shopped with other dealers before, and it's hard to find someone so friendly and truly caring for what you need as John. Also, he makes sure that the least favorite part of the car buying/leasing process, which are the paperworks, goes quickly and smoothly as possible. John is always available and gets back whenever I have any questions even after I completed my purchase. I want to thank John for all his hard work and dedication! Can't wait to shop with him again for another car! I also would like to mention that Joe Germino, was also a great person to deal with throughout the process. It was a pleasure to deal with both, John and Joe!

Brian P. | NJ | 2015-10-28

I have to say that I could not have been more please with my experience at Ray Catena Porsche. The facility was spotless, the reception staff were warm and welcoming and the sales person John Algarin was extremely informative and pleasant. John walk me though all the possible models in my price range and did not pressure me or try to up-sell. I've purchase many cars before and this was, by far the best experience I've had to date. I look forward to working with John again... I would definitely recommend John and the dealership to friends and family - check it out- nothing to lose.

Shamsadov Family | NJ | 2015-10-28

Chris Violante provided the best experience we have had with Porsche so far and this was our fourth. Chris definitely exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond. We will definitely recommend Chris and Ray Catena Porsche to our friends and family. Thank You! Shamsadov family.

Mom's First Porsche | NJ | 2015-12-12

My husband and I felt comfortable right away with Lenny. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and honest. He helped us decide between the Cayenne/ Macan. He answered all our questions and never rushed us. I love our new Macan and can't thank him enough for going above and beyond! It was a great experience. Thank you so much!!

Ruby | NJ | 2015-12-12

Chris Violante was beyond helpful in helping me with my purchase of a Macan S. He never failed to answer my emails,texts, phone calls. He also made doing all the paperwork fast and easy. He made me feel comfortable from the moment I had walked into the showroom. I would highly recommend Ray Catena Porsche and Chris.

Leslie | NJ | 2015-12-12

We chose this dealership on the recommendation of my daughter who has purchased a car there and loved the service that she received. Our experience with Michael Marinelli has been just as rewarding and we are thrilled with the Porsche Panamera and look forward to having the car serviced there.

Porsche20 | NJ | 2015-12-17

I was in the market for a brand new 2016 Porsche Panamera. Ofcourse i was shopping around and we could not have been happier that we have found Lenny from Ray Catena Porsche! Lenny went above and beyond for our needs. What an amazing expierence we had! Lenny was honest and upfront about everything and kept his word on everything that was promised. There were no suprises at closing like there usually are at other dealerships! He met our expectations. Its great when you are working with someone who knows all aspects of the car. I would recommend Lenny to anyone looking to purchase or Lease. I have been buying cars for years and have never had an amazing expierence like this before and i am glad i found Lenny from Ray Catena Porsche

Po Yang | NJ | 2015-12-26

Simply awesome service! John Algarin is a passionate, professional, and easy going person. Got my Cayman S delivered in 2 days. Very nice experience and service I had with John.

KG123 | NJ | 2015-12-26

"Exceptional buying experience" I honestly called John after reading some of these reviews to see if he could assist me. I was really pleasantly surprised with the level of exceptional customer service. He went above and beyond to insure my overall buying experience was perfect!!

Mr. Goldberg | NJ | 2016-01-15

Just leased our 4th Cayenne from Ray Catena Porsche. Have been doing business with them for 10 years. We are always well taken care of. It was a great experience working with Faith for the first time. She was extremely professional, personable and easy to work with- a real asset to the dealership.

Nina N. | NJ | 2016-03-14

Faith Fontaine is a gem who made my experience at Ray Catena Porsche a phenomenal one. She is super friendly, down-to-earth, and professional. Due to my busy work schedule, it was not always easy for me to get on the phone to talk, but Faith was so flexible and accommodating--she communicated with me via e-mail and text in addition to calls as needed. I walked into the dealership not knowing much about Porsche at all and Faith spent a lot of time explaining the history, types of vehicles, and helped me find a match for me! It was a pleasure dealing with Eddie Mayorga as well. He has a warm smile and had a wealth of knowledge to share. He and Faith also have a great sense of humor, which made my visits very pleasant and enjoyable. Both of these employees are wonderful and positive, which allows them to provide first-class service to their customers! Thank you, Faith and Eddie! I am very happy and satisfied with my current lease and would recommend Ray Catena Porsche to my friends, family, and colleagues. If anyone from Ray Catena Porsche leadership sees this, please make sure Faith and Eddie are properly recognized and awarded for being truly amazing.

Ro Bawa | NJ | 2016-03-02

Best dealership experience I've ever had. My salesperson Mike Marinelli and his team (esp Joe Genty) were super professional to deal with and were unbelievably responsive from start to finish in the buying process. I like their long-term approach to working with clients. I am on board for the next couple decades as a client.

Carl | NJ | 2016-03-19

I have had past experiences with both Princeton and Paul Miller Porsche and where both dealerships had great service technicians I was really turned off by their sales force; However, Faith Fountaine was fantastic. I ordered a Macan S only to find a week prior to delivery I wasn't happy with the interior fabric. But instead of not being happy with my decision Faith made sure I was satisfied and I purchased one from inventory. Thank you Faith

Review:
Tell Us How We Are Doing

* Indicates required field